Stupid Is Forever by Miriam Defensor-Santiago

What’s very charming about this book is not the jokes or the sarcasms, but the thought of a veteran politician using them. The jokes and hugot lines found in this book have been circulating the internet since time immemorial. The jokes have been passed down from generations to generations and from kanto to kanto. There’s nothing new about the content and the humor of this book. But for someone as intelligent and as fierce some as Miriam Defensor-Santiago, this book has become special and interesting.

With her videos circulating online as to how she uses jokes in her speeches, it was not hard to imagine her saying all the jokes and puns in this collection. With a serious and sometimes, poker face, you can still find yourself, grinning, with just the thought of her saying these.

It did not take me that long to finish this book, so I don’t have particular attachment to it. It was just a good book to kill time. The only sense that you can actually get from this book are the copies of some of her speeches, in which you can clearly see how intelligent and eloquent she is.

The book is ok. But I would not spend a dime buying a copy. I would rather borrow it from someone, just like how I borrowed it from my sister. But I might change my mind because of the illustrations. They’re really good.

Ratings: 2 out of 5. It was ok.

Leave a comment